Mommy and Me: Tears of Joy

My mommy, LouEllen Stephenson Noble, had my back from birth to graduation and way beyond.

My mommy, LouEllen Stephenson Noble, had my back from birth to graduation and way beyond.

Me and mommy at Masters graduation

My mommy and me. I miss you dreadfully and painfully, but that is overshadowed by the joy and thankfulness I have to God for choosing you, with your abundance of love, to be my mother. What a blessing.  You made me laugh so much. lol

2008, Daddy had just passed March 21st. I never would have imagined that the other shoe would drop so quickly and so hard. My beloved Mother passed away on April 19th. I post these pictures today in memory of LouEllen Stephenson Noble, so kind, gentle, loving and true. From before I could walk until I walked across the stage on graduation day, you were there cheering me on. As the eldest daughter, I tried so hard to be strong for my sister and brother, when like them, I was dying inside. But I will forever be grateful Mommy and Daddy for the most valuable gift you ever gave us. My earliest memories are you telling me bible stories before I could even read. How did we make it through losing you? Why are we still here after losing a part of our hearts? I’ll share with you the words of a song that embodies what Mommy taught me on how to make it…”If you ever needed a friend who sticks closer than any brother, I recommend Jesus, Jesus, because He’s that kind of friend.” Remember that facebook family, whatever you may face in this life. Thank you Mommy. I love and miss you so much!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Your thoughts?

